Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Need help getting my remote setup to work

Hi,

I have a 6600 running back home in Sweden and I am currently with work in W-land.
I am fairly new with my flex and don't understand all yet but trying to learn.
I bought my radio about a 1 year ago but have unfortunately not been able to play around with it a lot due to extensive work.

Now, I have some time over on occation and figured I would see if I could run some on my rig back home.

Current setup is that I downloaded the latest version of the day. V3.4.39.
My wifey has been in my shack and say that the "Button" is shinging green on my radio.

So, I start SmartSDR and the CAT and the DAX autostart.

My SmartSDR says the following.
My name
My callsign
The box with a picture of the radio and it has a blue shield saying Smartlink. Then it says FLEX-6600 FLEX-6600 FLEX-6600 (3 times)
A yellow dot saying Update.

In the bottom there is a yellow update button and a blue Smartlink setup button.

If I click the yellow update button a error screen pops up saying "Radio WAN Updates not supported" and Radio updates with Smartlink are not supported at this time.
If I click the blue button, Smartlink setup it says the radio and PC must be on the same local network to configure Smartlink. I find it strange as I believe I already did the configure.

Now.
SmartSDR CAT looks basically like the SMART SDR, it also have a blue Smartlink and 3 FLEX-6600 but dont have a yellow update dot. It has a blue available dot.
It also has a green Connect-button.
If I click the to connect the SmartSDR CAT closes.