Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

no transmit audio with ios

Good morning everyone. I am new to flex radio, and I'm mostly up and running with my new flex 6400. I am having trouble transmitting with the iphone 12 on ios 14.7.1 My Flex 6400 is running v3.2.39

I can connect via the SmartSDR. CW will transmit and I can see the power meter move on the external LDG tuner. It also transmits when I select the "tune" button on the ios app. When I'm in LSB and I press the PTT, the light turns red for transmit, but I'm not seeing any power on the meter.

Right menu: Mic is selected to iPhone and the IOS profile is selected. DAX is grey, RF power set to 100%

Left menu: iphone audio selected. Audio device is Airplay to iphone. microphone vol adj is +1.2, mic threshold is 1.39

I have tried selecting different profiles and back to IOS profile. I've moved the mic vol adj around. and mic threshold. Tested the mic with voice memos. closed the app and shut the phone off and turned it back on.

Any ideas?

Thanks!
Scott/N6PG

Best Answer

• N6PG
    N6PG Member ✭✭
    edited September 2021 Answer ✓
    We had some thunderstorms come through San Diego. I powered everything down and disconnected the antenna. Now I rebooted everything back up and it's working when the iphone is on the same wifi router as the flex is plugged into.

What I'm seeing is that on my iphone under available radios, there were two options, and now only one. I can't remember what the other one was called. In any case, now there is only one radio option, and I can connect with it and I can now transmit SSB with audio and power out.