Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Connect to HRD wirelessley

Ken Golubski
Ken Golubski Member ✭✭
I'm a noob......
I was told that using my 6600 with a Maestro, that my laptop running HRD would connect using wireless. I can't find how to do it. Help ???

Answers

• Matt (K0KB)
    Matt (K0KB) Member ✭✭
    edited February 2019
    Thats right The laptop doesn’t connect to the maestro, it connects to the 6600 using smartcat and the maestro also connects to the 6600 and so in that manner they’ll be in sync. Make sure smartcat is running on the laptop and I’m not sure if HRD requires ddutil to play the HRD server role or not but hopefully someone can clarify as I don’t run HRD.
  • Ken Golubski
    Ken Golubski Member ✭✭
    edited March 2020
    Ok....First, I can't use SmartSDR Cat because it always says "no radios available"...
    I am definitely out of my "wheel house"
    The Maestro is connected to my local WiFi.... and I connect to the 6600 with the maestro using the CAT cable from the maestro to the radio......

• Ted  VE3TRQ
    Ted VE3TRQ Member ✭✭✭
    edited December 2019