Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Transmit filter width in panadapter Flex-6300 SmartSDR

Chris Wesney
Chris Wesney Member
edited June 2020 in SmartSDR for Windows
I am new to SSDR from PowerSDR and there are several things that I miss badly. One of them is the ability to display my transmit filter width on my panadapter. When I am running AM I like to adjust my receive and transmit pass bands as the bands change and the QRM starts/stops. I was able to do this in PowerSDR but I cannot find a way in SSDR. Am I missing something here? Also, while we are talking about the displayed information, is there a way to show the upper and lower band cutoffs in the panadapter like PSDR? That also was a nice feature. Thanks!

Answers

• Dan -- KC4GO
    Dan -- KC4GO Member
    edited June 2020
    Chris,
             Under Radio Setup select the TX Tab at the bottom you will see Show TX in Waterfall: (click to enable)

• Peter K1PGV
    Peter K1PGV Member ✭✭✭
    edited December 2016
    Good heavens! You mean to tell me I've missed this setting all this time? Seriously... Live and learn. Peter K1PGV
  • W7NGA
    W7NGA Member ✭✭✭
    edited December 2016
    I don't believe this is what he is asking for. Sounds more like visual markers at the TX bandwidth setting during receive. Apologies if I have misinterpreted the question. Handy for us AM'ers with changing band conditions.
  • Chris Wesney
    Chris Wesney Member
    edited September 2016