Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

C# Learning Curve

Dan -- KC4GO
Dan -- KC4GO Member
edited November 2016 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series
I have taken on the task of learning C# and playing with the API. This is mostly for knowledge not looking to pin a major application. Some getting started advise would be great. My background is self taught VB6 and several software packages for the Cellular industry in the 90's. Currently taking the online course @ https://mva.microsoft.com/en-US/training-courses/ .
Thanks and Happy Holidays 
Dan --- KC4GO
kc4go@arrl.net

Answers

• Mark_WS7M
    Mark_WS7M Member ✭✭✭
    edited August 2016
    Hi Dan,

I will be glad to help in anyway I can.  You can ping me on email with questions: ws7m@arrl.net and I'll do what I can to answer.

As far as advice here is what I have:

1) Don't try to learn all of C# and .NET at once.   Try to figure out what you need to do based on your application desires and needs.

2) Use google.  Try to formulate what it is you are needing into a question and search for it.  There are tons of examples out there on the net.  And don't hesitate to ask me or someone on this forum.  In my opinion there is no **** question.

3) I'd also recommend pluralsight.com.  They have video based learning courses that are really very good.