Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

SmartSDR v1.4

KM6CQ - Dan
KM6CQ - Dan Member ✭✭
It would be great to have SmartSDR v1.4 by December 25th.

Dan 

Answers

• Lee
    Lee Member
    edited December 2019

ONLY! if it's really ready.....and fully tested/debugged

Lee, KC9CDT 6500

• James Whiteway
    edited November 2014
    While I agree in principal with your statement Lee, software in general is never fully tested/debugged. There are too many variables that can create problems where there were none during testing and debugging. At some point, you have to release the software to your users and be prepared for problems and issues as they arise.
    I have had some experience in that area in the past and from that, I know that no matter how much testing and debugging you do, someone, somewhere will have issues that the developers never imagined or the testers never encountered. That's just the nature of the beast.
    It then becomes a matter of timely fixes and updates. No software with a wide spread group of users
    and a large variety of computers and configurations can possibly anticipate all potential problems.
    Sometimes it's the end user's computer and setup that is the problem and others it's the software itself.
       So, I said all that to say, that I'm looking forward to v1.4 as much as everyone else. And hoping that it shows up soon. BUT, if it doesn't, that is not a huge problem. I can work around the limitations of the current version fairly well. Where I cannot, I use my Yaesu FT-1000MP MKV.
    james
    WD5GWY
  • Walt - KZ1F
    Walt - KZ1F Member ✭✭
    edited November 2016