Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

DAX 1.3.8 problem

km9r.mike
km9r.mike Member ✭✭
edited December 2018 in SmartSDR for Windows

FLEX 6300 / Win7pro ( IT layman, all IT background is self taught )

SSDR 1.3.8 upgrade works great for me except for DAX 1.3.8.  Dax was working flawlessly on SSDR 1.3.0  (DAX1.0.5) however after multiple attempts to correct the issue on my own I have submitted this problem post and I suspect this was an install problem on my part and not an issue with the software but I am lost in finding a solution .

If I do a downgrade to SSDR 1.3.0 DAX works great again. When I upgrade to 1.3.8 this is what I notice. The DAX 1.3.8 TX and RCV drivers install ok. The DAX icon will not install on the tray bar at pc power up like it did for dax 1.0.5.

Even after starting the dax 1.3.8 with administrative privileges, this is what I notice. The host pc recognizes dax 1.3.8 and all dax channels are listed in the pc's sound control panel. Third party software can access dax 1.3.8 channels and TX levels from the third party software are displayed on the leds on the pc sound control panel, however, this is the only leds that are reflecting any activity unlike dax 1.0.5 where more than one channel was indicating activity when the pc's sound control panel was opened.